The total fleet size of commercial airlines in India was 371 by 20 February 2013. In 1994, the Air Corporation Act of 1953 was repealed with a view to remove monopoly of air corporations on scheduled services, enable private airlines to operate scheduled service, convert Indian Airlines and Air India to limited companies and enable private participation in the national carriers.Since 1990 private airline companies were allowed to operate air taxi services, resulting in the establishment of Jet Airways and Air Sahara. These changes in the Indian aviation policies resulted in the increase of the share of private airline operators in domestic passenger carriage to 68.5% in 2005 from a meagre 0.4% in 1991.

Airports in Maharashtra:

Akola Airport. Amravati Airport.
Aurangabad Airport. Chandrapur Airport.
Dhule Airport. Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar International Airport.
Hadapsar Airport. Jalgaon Airport.
Kalyan International Airport. Kolhapur Airport.
Nanded Airport. Navi Mumbai International Airport.
Ratnagiri Airport. Solapur Airport.
Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport. Juhu Aerodrome.


Indian Railways is an Indian state-owned enterprise, owned and operated by the Government of India through the Ministry of Railways. It is one of the world’s largest railway networks comprising 115,000 km (71,000 mi) of track over a route of 65,000 km (40,000 mi) and 7,500 stations.Railways were first introduced to India in 1853 from Bombay to Thane. In 1951 the systems were nationalised as one unit, the Indian Railways, becoming one of the largest networks in the world.

Railway stations in Maharashtra:

Ahmednagar railway station. Akola railway station.
Amravati railway station. Jalgaon railway station.
1. Bandra Terminus railway station
2. Borivali railway station
3. Dadar railway station.
4. Mahalaxmi railway station.
5. Mumbai Central railway station.
Nagpur railway station.
1. Nasik Road railway station.
2. Igatpuri railway station
1. Chinchwad railway station.
2. Dapodi railway station.
3. Dehu Road Railway Station.
4. Khandala railway station.
5. Vadgaon railway station

For Ticket Booking (

Reach us

Your Name (*)

Your Email (*)

Contact Number (*)

Your Message